You can’t improve what you don’t measure…

I borrowed the title quote because it seems appropriate to the subject and to my offseason run training.

From my earlier post about logging my run mileage, I realized I didn’t give enough details about exactly what I was doing and it was a bit misleading.  I’m running 6 days per week and now that I’m up to the 30 mile mark, each Tuesday has the same run as does Wednesday etc.  Each run is also done at the same time of day as the previous run (every Tuesday is at lunch and every Wednesday is at 6AM and so on).  So, I’m able to accurately compare every run from every Tuesday against each other.  Since run effciency varies day to day, I didn’t want to compare daily runs, but instead I would average each week’s runs together to get one run efficiency score per week.  The goal is to continue this for either a full year or until I see a plateau in my efficiency.  So, here’s another update on the chart and my running progress.  I’ve also added a headings for the axes to help clarify the graph.  Here’s my progress as of today:

Image

Posted on November 27, 2013, in Running, Triathlon Training and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

