No wander I can’t swim fast

Here’s a video of Matt Grevers and Ricky Berens racing on kick sets.  They do 3×100 descend and they start at 1:06 (or something like that).  On the last set, one of them finishes in 0:54 and the other in 0:57.  I can’t even swim 100 that fast.  You’ll notice the people in the lane next to them are swimming and aren’t keeping up either.  Impressive!  My BEST 100 kick is probably in the 1:45 range.  That’s a lot of propulsion I’m missing out on.  As much as I hate to admit it, I guess I need to work on my kick…

Link to video

(I tried to embed the file here, but it won’t let me, so you’ll have to follow the link to see the video.)

Posted on April 25, 2013, in Swimming and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

