Moving to Charlotte NC

Seems like it’s been forever since I’ve posted but there’s a good reason for that. I just moved to Charlotte, NC. So amongst all the training I’m trying to keep up with, I also had to go through all the logistics of moving, starting a new job, finding a ace to live, etc etc.

I got here yesterday and moved into temporary housing. I’m very pleased with what I’ve seen so far. As I was out looking through houses and neighborhoods, I saw many many people out riding and running. There was quite a bit more than what I usually saw back in Lexington, KY.

I also found a track nearby that ill be able to use for my test workouts. I’m thrilled about that. I never found one back home. Well that’s about it for now. If you know anything about the Charlotte tri scene, please let me know. I’ve been doing research online but it’s always best to hear first hand from someone who has experience. Ill be starting masters swim on Tuesday so I should meet some people there that can help out hopefully.

Once I get my Internet connection back up and going, ill try to fill you in on a few more details and ill try to ramble a little less 🙂

Posted on February 24, 2013, in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

