Base 1 week 1 for 2013, just getting started

My goal for this week was to get in just under 12 hours. I had planned 2.2, 5.4, 3.3, and 1 hours of swim, bike, run, and weights respectively. I didn’t get a good start as I missed both Monday and Tuesday and then I had nutrition problems on my first long bike ride of the year which led to an energy crash and the end of my week. But, all in all, I didn’t do too bad. I got in 2.4 hours of swim, 3.4 hours of bike, and 3 hours of run. I missed out on any weights and I missed my bike target, but I didn’t do too badly otherwise. However, I hope to follow the schedule a bit better from here on out. Consistency is key.

Posted on January 6, 2013, in Biking, Nutrition, Running, Strength, Swimming, Triathlon Training. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

